Indiana State Bar Association
Local BarsVigo/Terre Haute    September 17, 2014
Article Details

ISBA Leadership Development Academy graduates 24 lawyers

Categories: | Author: ISBA ADMIN | Posted: 6/12/2013 | Views: 11318

News Release    

June 12, 2013

ISBA Leadership Development Academy graduates 24 lawyers

INDIANAPOLIS (June 12, 2013) – The Indiana State Bar Association (ISBA) Leadership Development Academy class of 2013 convened for its final session and graduation May 17 in Northwest Indiana. The lawyers are accomplished legal practitioners who have been admitted to practice for less than 15 years. The Academy is a statewide leadership program established to empower and develop lawyers to be informed, committed and involved so that they may fill significant leadership roles in local and state bar associations, local communities and organizations and to serve as role models in matters of ethics and professionalism.

“Each of these lawyers will affect not only their colleagues and clients, but their surrounding communities as well,” said ISBA President Daniel B. Vinovich of Highland. “There has been a proven ripple effect of what this program can do when these graduates go back into their communities with a unique set of skills.”

The 24 members participated in five sessions featuring professional facilitators and prominent speakers from various disciplines to inform participants about leadership principles and techniques, the importance of effective leaders in organizations to maximize efficiency and effectiveness, and the challenges and rewards of leadership in action.

Members of the 2013 Leadership Development Academy are:

Jessica L. Arnold, Rensselaer, Riley & Arnold

Cristal C. Brisco, South Bend, Barnes & Thornburg

Russell B. Cate, Noblesville, Campbell Kyle Proffitt

Michael A. Clements, Indianapolis, Clements Legal Group

Matthew P. Dinn, Indianapolis, Popcheff Law Office

Marylyn K. L. Ernsberger, Orland, Eberhard & Weimer

Jeffrey S. Gotsch, Fort Wayne, Solo Practitioner

Patrick L. Jessup, Indianapolis, Law Clerk for Chief Justice Brent E. Dickson

Jacquelyn S. Pillar King, Munster, Crist Sears & Zic

Lara K. Langeneckert, Indianapolis, Law Clerk for Justice Mark S. Massa

Matthew J. Light, Noblesville, Office of the Indiana Attorney General

Kyle B. Mandeville, Lafayette, Bennett Boehning & Clary

Jon P. McDonald, Indianapolis, Boone County Deputy Prosecutor

Kip S. McDonald, Indianapolis, Wooden & McLaughlin

Holly C. Newell, Fishers, Indiana Horse Racing Commission

Luminita Nodit, Indianapolis, Department of Child Services

Dino L. Pollock, Indianapolis, Office of the Indiana Attorney General

DeAnna L. Poon, Indianapolis, Indiana Utility Regulatory Commission

Samuel R. Robinson, Noblesville, Church Church Hittle & Antrim

Caitlin S. Schroeder, Indianapolis, Law Clerk for Judge William T. Lawrence, United States District Court for the Southern District of Indiana

Adam J. Sedia, Dyer, Rubino Ruman Crosman & Polen

Daniel T. Shackle, Indianapolis, City of Indianapolis - Animal Care & Control Division

Tammy S. Somers, Indianapolis, Office of the Indiana Attorney General

Josh S. Tatum, Indianapolis, Plews Shadley Racher & Braun


Founded in 1896, the Indiana State Bar Association (ISBA) is the single largest legal organization in the state. With more than 12,000 members, the ISBA serves and advocates on behalf of its members, their clients and the public interest as the independent voice of the legal profession. The ISBA’s office is located in downtown Indianapolis. For more information about the State Bar, visit www.inbar.org.

Media Contact: Carissa Long, Director of Public Relations & Social Media, ISBA, 800.266.2581, clong@inbar.org


Bookmark and Share

Return to previous page
 Copyright 2013 by Indiana State Bar Association   Terms Of Use  Privacy Statement