Indiana State Bar Association
Local BarsLawrence    September 17, 2014
Article Details

Nominations sought by April 5 for ISBA board positions

Categories: | Author: Administrator Account | Posted: 2/20/2013 | Views: 13546

Any lawyer member of the Indiana State Bar Association who desires to be considered for nomination to a vacancy on the Board of Governors should convey that interest to the chair of the Association’s Nominating Committee, Sherrill Wm. Colvin of Fort Wayne.

Members who are nominated will face an election at the annual meeting of the Association Assembly to be held in French Lick in October, after which a two-year term will commence.

District vacancies for the term October 2013 through October 2015 are as follows:

District 1, representing Lake County;

District 4, representing Allen County;

District 5, representing the counties of Benton, Boone, Carroll, Cass, Clinton, Fountain, Howard, Jasper, Montgomery, Newton, Tippecanoe, Warren and White;

District 10, representing the counties of Adams, Blackford, Delaware, Grant, Henry, Huntington, Jay, Madison, Miami, Randolph, Tipton, Wabash, Wayne and Wells; and

District 11, representing Marion County, two positions.

Letters of interest and résumés, not longer than two pages (with information as to leadership positions or other activity within the State Bar as well as other affiliations) should be sent to Sherrill Wm. Colvin, Chair, ISBA Nominating Committee, Indiana State Bar Association, One Indiana Square, Suite 530, Indianapolis, IN 46204. The deadline for receipt is April 5.

Bookmark and Share

Return to previous page
 Copyright 2013 by Indiana State Bar Association   Terms Of Use  Privacy Statement