Indiana State Bar Association
Local BarsHarrison/Crawford    September 15, 2014
Article Details

ISBA board vacancies announced

Categories: | Author: Administrator Account | Posted: 2/25/2014 | Views: 4559

Any lawyer member of the Indiana State Bar who desires to be considered for nomination to a vacancy on the Board of Governors should convey that interest to the chair of the Association’s Nominating Committee. Members who are nominated will face an election at the annual meeting of the Association Assembly to be held in Indianapolis in October, after which a two-year term will commence.

District vacancies for the term October 2014 through October 2016 are as follows:

District 2, representing the counties of DeKalb, Fulton, Kosciusko, LaGrange, LaPorte, Marshall, Noble, Porter, Pulaski, Starke, Steuben and Whitley;

District 3, representing the counties of Elkhart and St. Joseph;

District 6, representing the counties of Decatur, Fayette, Franklin, Hancock, Hamilton, Johnson, Rush, Shelby and Union;

District 7, representing the counties of Clay, Greene, Hendricks, Monroe, Morgan, Owen, Parke, Putnam, Sullivan, Vermillion and Vigo;

District 8, representing the counties of Daviess, Dubois, Gibson, Knox, Martin, Perry, Pike, Posey, Spencer, Vanderburgh and Warrick;

District 9, representing the counties of Bartholomew, Brown, Clark, Crawford, Dearborn, Floyd, Harrison, Jackson, Jefferson, Jennings, Lawrence, Ohio, Orange, Ripley, Scott, Switzerland and Washington; and

District 11, representing Marion County, one position.

Also, this year, for the first time, nominations are being sought for an at-large board seat in order to reflect the diversity of the legal profession in Indiana and of the state itself. Members from any district may apply.

Letters of interest and résumés not longer than two pages in length (with information as to leadership positions or other activity within the State Bar as well as other affiliations) should be sent to Daniel B. Vinovich, chair, ISBA Nominating Committee, Indiana State Bar Association, One Indiana Square, Suite 530, Indianapolis, IN 46204. The deadline for receipt is April 15.

Bookmark and Share

Return to previous page
 Copyright 2013 by Indiana State Bar Association   Terms Of Use  Privacy Statement